Rucu Courses & Requirements – Ruaha Catholic University

Ruaha Catholic University
Ruaha Catholic University
Ruaha Catholic University

Rucu known as Ruaha Catholic University. Ruaha Catholic University is a private university located in Iringa in the southern Highlands of Tanzania and it’s owned by TEC (Tanzania Episcopal Conference). Ruaha Catholic University was established in 2005 as a constituent college of SAUT(St. Augustine University of Tanzania). The college grew slowly and it was officially becoming the Ruaha Catholic University on September 29th in 2014.

Ruaha Catholic University faculties and Institutes

Ruaha Catholic University

The College so far has five faculties and one Institute namely below

  • Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS)
  • Faculty of Law (FOL)
  • Faculty of Information and Communication Technology (FICT)
  • Faculty of Education (FOE)
  • Faculty of Business and Management Sciences (FBMS)
  • Institute of Allied Health Sciences (IAHS)

Through those faculties and Institutes the university provides educational services at the level of certificates, Diplomas, bachelor degree and postgraduate degree.

Ruaha Catholic University Contacts

Ruaha Catholic University
Wilolesi Street, Gangilonga Ward, Dodoma Road
P.O.Box 774, Iringa | Tanzania
Tel- Phone: (+255) 27 02431
Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm
Fax: (+255) 27 02563

Ruaha Catholic University Courses Offered

1. Certificates

  • Basic Certificates in Environmental Health Sciences (CEHS)
  • Basic Certificates in Medical laboratory Sciences (CMLS)
  • Basic Certificates in Pharmaceutical Sciences (CPS)
  • Certificates in Business Administration (CBA)
  • Certificates in Computer Sciences (CCS)
  • Certificates in Information Technology (CIT)
  • Certificates in Law (CLAW)
  • Certificates in Library and Information studies (CLIS)

2. Diploma Courses

  • Diploma in Business Administration (DBA)
  • Diploma in Computer Science (DCS)
  • Ordinary Diploma in Environmental Health Science (DEHS)
  • Diploma in Law (DLAW)
  • Diploma in Library and Information Studies (DLIS)
  • Ordinary Diploma in Medical Laboratory Sciences (DMLS)
  • Ordinary Diploma in Pharmaceutical Sciences DPS (DPS)

3. Bachelor Degree

  • Bachelor of Accounting and Finance with Information technology (BAFIT)
  • Bachelor of Arts with Education (BAED)
  • Bachelor of Banking and Microfinance (BBM)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS)
  • Bachelor of Environmental Health Science with Information Technology (BEHSIT)
  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science Software Engineering (BSCSE)
  • Bachelor of Science in Education (IT & Mathematics) (BSCED)

4. Post Graduate

  • Doctor of Philosophy in Education by Thesis (PHD in Education)
  • Master of Education (MAED)
  • Master of Finance and International Investment Management (MFIIM)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)

Rucu Admission Requirements

1. Certificates

2. Diploma

3. Bachelor

4. Postgraduate